KAMRAN DIBA - ARTIST
<< back

Front Pages are abstracted replicas of older "HERALD TRIBUNE", recently changed to "INTERNATIONAL NEW YORK TIMES".

The content of news is abstracted and the color coded according to the designated unique decoder "Color is the message".

The concept is to go beyond constraints of language, searching for the universal visual communication.

The idea is to record the history of the day told by news.
Decoder(#FP001)
Decoder(#FP001)

Decoder(#FP001)
Call To Remake [Wednesday, January 21, 2009]
Airstrikes Brought [Friday, May 15, 2009]
Obama Begins [Thursday, June 4, 2009]
A Word For [Friday, June 5, 2009]
Iran's Top Leader [Saturday, June 20, 2009]
Sarkozy Assails [Tuesday, June 23, 2009]
Charm Offensive [Saturday, April 4, 2009]
U.S. Officials [Thursday, March 26, 2009]
Protests Build [Friday, June 19, 2009]
Taliban's Rising Power [Monday, January 26, 2009]
Rescue, Part 2 [Wednesday, November 26, 2008]
American Town Hall [Monday, August 10, 2009]
Rumor [Wednesday, November 18, 2009]
Bankers Push Back [Wednesday, September 9, 2009]
Many Nations Bear [Wednesday, September 16, 2009]
In Taliban Hands [Friday, September 11, 2009]
Deal Reached [Friday, September 26, 2008]
Eurostar Suspends [Monday, December 21, 2009]
Subversion [Friday, November 13, 2009]
For Black American [Saturday, June 6, 2009]
Iranian Rallies [Saturday, September 19, 2009]
Italian Court Deals [Thursday, October 8, 2009]
Defiant Tehran Protest [Tuesday, June 16, 2009]
Obama Taps [Wednesday, May 27, 2009]
Munching Toward [Friday, October 23, 2009]
After Europe Debacle [Tuesday, June 9, 2009]
Explosion Rocks Kabul [Friday, October 9, 2009]
Japan's Worst Desaster [Monday, March 14, 2011]
Back From Brink [Friday, October 28, 2011]
<<  Set 1/3  >>